Legends of Tomorrow Weather At World's End 1997 2022 Worlds New CD

Legends of Tomorrow Weather At World's End 1997 2022 Worlds New CD

  • $42.95

Buy With Confidence

Free Shipping (Australia Only)

Australia Wide

Peace of Mind

60 Day Return


Online Payments

Legends of Tomorrow Weather At World's End 1997 2022 Worlds New CD

***** This is a preorder for a new release CD that is not yet released. The release date for this item is 05-05-23. This item will be shipped from our Melbourne Warehouse within 5 days of the release date *****

Please note image may vary

The Weather at World's End: 1997-2022 anthologises 20 songs from 25 years of Colin Harper's under-the-radar 'studio band' the Legends of Tomorrow. Dozens of musicians/recording artists from Northern Ireland's rock, blues, folk, punk, jazz and traditional music communities and guests from further afield have joyously contributed to Legends' recordings over that period - only a few of which have been nationally released - and this anthology features 50 of these collaborators. Of the 20 tracks, 18 are Harper compositions and the others are by 60s British folk enigma Anne Briggs and 70s Australian rock god Billy Thorpe. There are two 2023 remixes of 1997 tracks, one previously unreleased track and two new tracks: 'Better Weather', featuring rising Yorkshire folk sensation Katie Spencer (vocals) plus jazz stars Linley Hamilton (flugelhorn) and Scott Flanigan (piano); and 'All We Need is Love', featuring soulful Americana recording artist Janet Henry (vocals) in her first new collaboration with Colin in 15 years, plus Belfast guitar hero Norman Boyd (Stonefish/Protex) and, on BVs, Alison O'Donnell (Mellow Candle) and Joby Fox (Bankrobbers/Energy Orchard). The anthology majors on the 'classic rock' aspect of the Legends' canon and features 14 lead vocalists, including Dave McLarnon (Shock Treatment), Tíona McSherry (Tamalin), Mickey Rafferty (the Minnows), Rick Monro (Sweet Mary Jane), Alison O'Donnell (Mellow Candle), Ciaran Gribbin (INXS) and Lyndsay Crothers (Wookalily). The 32-page booklet includes Harper's telling of the secret history of the ensemble and a 'reunion photo session' bringing together almost all of the featured vocalists along with Harper and his key collaborators over the past 25 years: Ali Mackenzie (bass), Cormac O'Kane (keys, production) and Mark Case (graphic design/promo videos).

1 All We Need Is Love 2 Better Weather 3 My Heart Is Broken 4 When You Needed 5 Be the One 6 Letting Go 7 Psalm 19 8 Against the World 9 The Fields of July 10 Ride, Ride 11 Most People I Know Think I'm Crazy 12 When It's Gone

Australia Wide:

We offer FREE Shipping, Australia wide on any order. No minimum purchase value! Free shipping is via Australia post.

Express and registered post are also available at an additional fee.


Shipping Time

Orders are generally dispatched with 48 hours of your payment being processed (Excluding weekends and public holidays). Delivery time will vary depending on your location within Australia and should be no more than 3 - 9 working days. Please note postal services do not operate on Public Holidays and weekends.

We offer a 60 day returns policy on all items. We will exchange any item or give you a full refund if:

» Your item is defective i.e. a manufacturing fault

» You have been sent the wrong item.

Return postage costs will be refunded in full upon receipt. Please contact us prior to returning an item.

Change of mind within 60 days is accepted as long as the item is unopened and returned in original condition. (Return Post to be paid by buyer)

Satisfaction Guarantee

We want to make sure that your online shopping experience with Kish Kash Entertainment is a pleasant one. If you are not completely satisfied with your order or any part of your dealings with Kish Kash Entertainment please contact us so that we can rectify any problems.

Contact us: webstore@kishkash.com.au

or via the telephone 9am-3pm Mon-Fri :

Australian Customers Telephone: (03) 9349-1118

International Customers Telephone: +61-3-9349-1118