A Family At War Season 1+2+3 TV Series New 22xDVDs R4

A Family At War Season 1+2+3 TV Series New 22xDVDs R4

  • $138.95

Buy With Confidence

Free Shipping (Australia Only)

Australia Wide

Peace of Mind

60 Day Return


Online Payments

A Family At War Season 1+2+3 TV Series Complete Box Set (22 Discs)

A Family At War is a powerful wartime story which follows the dramatic events in the life of the Ashtons, a middle class Liverpudlian family, during the turbulent period of the Second World War.

The epic series dramatises the hardship, pain and tragedy that was often inflicted on ordinary families as sons were sent abroad to fight, children were evacuated and those who remained at home lived in constant fear of being bombed.

Written by the highly acclaimed writer John Finch (Coronation Street, Spoils Of War and Sam) the series was originally broadcast on ITV on 1970. It ran for a total of 50 hour long episodes throughout the early 1970's and we are proud to present every episode on this monolith of a boxed set.

1. The Facts of Life
2. To Die For Spain
3. Lines of Battle
4. The Summer Before the War
5. The Gate of the Year
6. The Breach in the Dyke
7. The War Office Regrets
8. For Strategic Reasons
9. The Night They Hit No. 8
10. One of Ours
11. Brothers in War
12. If It's Got Your Number On It
13. The End of the Beginning
14. The Other Side of the Hill
15. I Can Be Happy, Can't I?
16. A Lesson in War
17. Is Your Journey Really Necessary?
18. 48 Hour Pass
19. Hope Against Hope
20. A Time To Be Born
21. A Heros' Welcome
22. We Could Be a Lot Worse Off
23. Lend Your Loving Arms
24. Hazard
25. Giving and Taking
26. Believed Killed
27. Into the Dark
28. The Straight and Narrow
29. Clash By Night
30. Salute the Happy Morn
31. I Wanted to be with You
32. A Seperate Peace
33. The Lucky Ones
34. For the Duration
35. Happy Duration
36. The Things You Never Told Me
37. You Can Choose Your Friends
38. Flesh and Blood
39. Spread a Little Happiness
40. Take It On Trust
41. This Year, Next Year
42. The Fundamental Things Apply
43. Thicker Than Water
44. Breaking Point
45. The Lost Ones
46. The Sensible Thing
47. Under New Management
48. Coming Home
49. A Faint Refrain
50. Two Fathers
51. The Old Order Changeth
52. Yielding Place to New

Special Features:

John Finch biography
Cast filmographies
Production notes
Picture gallery

Cast: Colin Douglas, Keith Drinkel, Colin Campbell, Barbara Flynn, Keith Barron, Adrienne Corri, Mel Martin, Maurice Roeves, Patrick Troughton, John Nettles, Richard Beckinsale & Lennard Pearce

Region/ Zone: 4

Running Time: 2586 minutes

Australia Wide:

We offer FREE Shipping, Australia wide on any order. No minimum purchase value! Free shipping is via Australia post.

Express and registered post are also available at an additional fee.


Shipping Time

Orders are generally dispatched with 48 hours of your payment being processed (Excluding weekends and public holidays). Delivery time will vary depending on your location within Australia and should be no more than 3 - 9 working days. Please note postal services do not operate on Public Holidays and weekends.

We offer a 60 day returns policy on all items. We will exchange any item or give you a full refund if:

» Your item is defective i.e. a manufacturing fault

» You have been sent the wrong item.

Return postage costs will be refunded in full upon receipt. Please contact us prior to returning an item.

Change of mind within 60 days is accepted as long as the item is unopened and returned in original condition. (Return Post to be paid by buyer)

Satisfaction Guarantee

We want to make sure that your online shopping experience with Kish Kash Entertainment is a pleasant one. If you are not completely satisfied with your order or any part of your dealings with Kish Kash Entertainment please contact us so that we can rectify any problems.

Contact us: webstore@kishkash.com.au

or via the telephone 9am-3pm Mon-Fri :

Australian Customers Telephone: (03) 9349-1118

International Customers Telephone: +61-3-9349-1118